Saudi League Standings

Saudi League Standings – The Saudi Professional League, otherwise called the SPL, or MBS League, is the top division of affiliation football games in the Saudi Arabian association framework. From 2013 to 2019, it was known as the Abdul Latif Jameel League, or Dawry Jameel, as it was supported by Abdul Latif Jameel.

The principal time of rivalry was the 1976-77 season. Al Hilal is the best group, holding 17 titles in its set of experiences and most as of late bringing home the championship in 2020-21.


Saudi League Standings Up until the last part of the 1950s, football in Saudi Arabia was coordinated on a local premise, with the main cross country competition being the King’s Cup. In 1957, the main public association merged the territorial competitions of the Central, West, East, and North districts. Clubs contended in their territorial associations to meet all requirements for the King’s Cup, which was the last phase of the opposition. The victor of the King’s Cup was the association champ.

In 1981, expanding the number of clubs and adding a subsequent division were chosen. The association contest for 1981-82, known as the positioning association, highlighted 18 clubs with the main eight fitting the bill for the primary division and the last ten to the new second division. The quantity of first-division clubs was subsequently expanded to 12 in the 1984-85 season.

Saudi League Standings In 1990, it was chosen to redo neighborhood rivalries and to present proficient football. Another association title was shaped called “The Custodian of The Two Holy Mosques League Cup”, which was a two-stage title. The main stage was a customary twofold cooperative association rivalry with the best 4 meetings all requirements to the last knockout stage, called the brilliant square. Clubs were permitted to sign players on an expert premise making the association semi-proficient.

The association became proficient in 2007.

Saudi League Standings Starting around 2008, four groups from Saudi Arabia fit the bill for the AFC Champions League every year. This incorporates the main three groups of the association, along with the victor of the King Cup. Assuming the victor of the King Cup is additionally among the four top groups then the fourth-best group fits the bill for the augmentations and if the champ of the King Cup is under the four top groups then the fourth group won’t qualify and the third group will meet all requirements for the expansion.

Prize cash:

  • Ahead of everyone else: 3,800,000 Saudi riyals
  • Second spot: 2,000,000 Saudi riyals
  • Third spot: a million Saudi riyals

Saudi League Standings

saudi league standings

Related Articles

Back to top button